Nossos usuários escreveram o total de 4,094 de resenhas de show. Esta página é uma grande maneira de explorar novos ou antigos bootlegs ou shows incríveis, basta atualizar a página pra ver coisas novas. Os shows mais bem cotados são baseados em shows com mais de duas avaliações. Você também pode escrever uma resenha se você escutou ou esteve no show, e nós o convidamos a fazer!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

176 análises foram escritas por 147 usuários.

2017-06-23 - Toronto

Escrito por AMLBONO - 1 mês atrás

Picked my seven year old son Joshua (named after The Joshua Tree) from school at 2PM and we made our way to Toronto. His first concert so he was very excited!
He made it up to Vertigo before he passed out.
So happy that the roof was opened because with it closed during the Lumineers performance the sound was very echoey (if that is a word).
Been to 14 U2 concerts over the past 20 years by I have never seen witnessed a performance like this! Such an amazing night and I am happy I got to spend it with my son!
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2017-07-26 - Paris de Blackbird votado

July 1987, Montpellier my first concert of U2, with a friend, and 30 years later, with this same friend, here..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-06-20 - Landover de Jinx4 votado

I'm not sure how much of a fan I am of the GA system in place on this tour.. but..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-06-18 - Philadelphia de phil_lebo votado

Arrived around 12:30 and was number 26 for the RedZOne entrance. Got our tickets at 4. Went through..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Innocence and Experience tour

283 análises foram escritas por 173 usuários.

2015-12-06 - Paris

Escrito por LocalHero - 1 Ano atrás

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing, energetic and full of emotions. Although the sound was too loud, it will be a great memory. When will the next. More details below.

Details :

2015, I know and listen to U2 since the beginning of their adventure but I have never seen them in concert. WHY, when I've seen dozens of live bands ????

I am a musician (trumpet). Around me, I was proud to announce that for the first time in my life I was going to attend a U2 concert.

On the evening of Friday, November 13, 2015, around 22:30, after a repetiton, I received a text message from my sister who wrote : "Watch the news on television, this is very serious."

In front of my TV, I was at first incredulous and then I realized that the situation was terrible in Paris. People were killed at random in various public places in the capital. I could not go to bed before knowing the outcome of the hostage-taking in "Le Bataclan". Late at night, it was the horrible announcement ; dozens of deaths were reported. I cried.

Then I thought about the U2 concert which I had to attend on November 14. I thought : "I can not go. I can not partying. I have to respect the victims. U2 will definitely cancel his upcoming concerts in Paris. How to go on stage the day after such a tragedy ?"

Soon after, U2 decided to cancel the concerts on 14 and 15 November. My first time at a U2 show was compromised. Yet it was not that I care about. I can still see them again as dozens of victims of the attacks will never be able to attend any show.

A few days later, I thought : "Life must go must go back to the theaters".

The week after the attacks, U2 provided postponing concerts in the 6 and 7 December. While containing my joy (always a thought for the victims, some of my region), I was looking forward to the announcement.

On December 6, at 12:30, with two friends and my wife, we take the road to Paris. We reserved parking in the basement that we find easily.

14:15, my friends decide to go directly to the Bercy Arena take their place in the queue. My wife and I go to "Le Bataclan" and "Place of the Republic" to recollect us. It was a very intense and very emotional moment.

16:30, we finally join our friends who are in the queue, doubling the spectators who kindly let us pass.

We met with youngs of Lyon. We share with them our different musical tastes, different experiences of concerts, our impressions of the quality of concert halls ... We eat our sandwishes.

18.30 Finally, the queue advance ; we lose sight of Lyon. The Arena "swallows" gradually spectators. We are among the first to access the pit. We sit on the edge of the "Red Zone" on the side "Adam Clayton."

While my friends and my wife will buy a souvenir T-shirt, I discover the facilities for the show. U2 machinery is worthy of Arras Main Square Festival or a show of Pink Floyd (or almost). Is the promise of a great show ?

I spotted the t-shirt "Nous n'avons pas peur - Paris" but the French flag is printed upside down. I give up to buy it, I will draw one myself.

We drink a few beers while listening to the background music, the sound is too loud. I protect my ears with plugs. Our tip to buy beer without queuing is to ask a Spanish viewer installed in the "red zone" order them. He accepts, it's very nice of him, his girlfriend sulks a bit anyway.

The pit fills up much faster than the seats that remain for a long time almost all empty. The thought crosses my : "people have requested reimbursement of places after the attacks." But no, it was not until the approach of the beginning of the concert that people take up their seats. In the distance, we recognize Mireille d'Arc among the VIPs.

Before the U2 concert, on stage, "models" (spectators?) Are positioned to help technicians with sensors to perform calibrations cameras to capture the spectacle.

Other technicians, those for the lights, are winched to projectors to fifteen meters above the pit. These are Americans. We discuss with them just before their climb.

The background music does finish more. I do not notice that "People have the power" by Patti Smith is introducing the show. When it becomes obvious that public clamor announces the arrival of Bono "At the other side of the Stage".

It is 20:30. Bono begins : "Vive la France ... Vive l'Europe." It gives me chills. And THE SHOW begins with "Miracle" in chorus brilliantly taken by a public impressive. It rallied as one man is unique, indescribable, unforgettable, stunning. Bono is moved, I feel this. I am happy to be here, I'm in show ("Merde aux cons").

The following titles continue to set an amazing atmosphere in the arena. Everyone is standing, claps hands, sing ... takes part in the show. Bono becomes the leader of the audience. "Bonjour Paris ... Ce soir nous sommes tous parisiens … Si vous aimez la liberté, Paris est votre ville". This day is special for spectators and for which U2 had announced a few days earlier, "We will give the best on 6 and 7 December in Paris."

The show is beautifully orchestrated and offers different atmospheres : energy, strength, memories, melancholy, anger, rebellion ... hope.

Brigitte, a spectator invited by Bono on stage, is to the height of the show. She is in harmony with the scene : black jeans, yellow sweater, yellow flower in her hair and a small French flag. She impresses the audience and Bono by her boldness (she gives a kiss to the four guys), spontaneity ("I'm from Paris, the best city of the world"), her joy to be there (she dances and films the show).

The success of the show is also based on visual effects and very successful lights. The giant screen, through which Bono and the rest of the group walks, gives him a unique dimension. This is unheard of. Bono does not mince words, does not hide his ideas. He illustrates "Welcome to The Refugees" by a very strong image : the stars of the European flag are replaced by drowned wearing a yellow vest floating in water.

The most moving tribute U2 in memory of the victims of November 13 happens to encores. The huge central screen, which crosses right through Bercy, becomes blue, white, red, shows the logo of peace and the names of 130 dead people on 13 November. Bono sings in French a few verses of "Ne me quitte pas" by Jacques Brel.

Bono also invited at the American rocker Patti Smith, has since Friday in Paris for two concerts in connection with the climate conference for a "People Have The Power" in energetic conclusion of a concert rich in color, and videos decibels.

Bono on stage and his three buddies actually give the best of themselves. I feel them very concentrated, very applied. They exchange glances with each other to play better together. They are very friendly and close to their audience. Bono appreciates the clamor and sometimes he does not know what to say. He is sincere. U2 is a very large group.

Very impressive, extraordinary. Why didn't i ever attended one of their concerts ?
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2015-05-30 - Inglewood de bcwgobuffs votado

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-11-24 - Dublin de u2fancat votado

Well, what a difference it makes to arrive early! The corridors were practically deserted, and I was soon able to..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-10-30 - London de u2fancat votado

So, I ended the week with another U2 concert! I swung by home first - I wanted to shop on..
Leia a revisão inteira »


U2 360° Tour

725 análises foram escritas por 365 usuários.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

Escrito por bushido529 - 7 meses atrás

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever. I went with my mother early to start lining up. i remember it was hot outside. We heard U2 rehearsing. I heard the bass line for The Fly, I remember thinking "No way, don't tell me they're going to play this right?" I was thinking, it must be Ultraviolet's bass cause it was the 2nd night since HMTMKMKM was played yesterday, then it went to EBTTRT, COBL and Zooropa. I remember taking a nap after the band/crew stopped soundchecking, i heard cheering, they were letting people in. So i remember running to the 360 stage, all of us were running ignoring the security lol, but anyway we got in the circle on Adam's side underneath the bridge. I didn't care for Lenny, but what ever, it passed time. It seemed like a huge wait but i heard Space Oddity, i got excited. Did U2 started out with EBTTRT, i was jumping up and down, the crowd was hyper. After the song ended, i was expecting IWf, but something amazing happened. i Bono grab his guitar and immediately knew it was the fly. I screamed in laugher, this opening concert played 5 AB songs in a row. After when One finished, then the Amazing Grace snippet started and i knew something was weird and unexpected, Streets was the 6th song of the night followed by IWF. This was a completely different setlist. I was thing what was going on. The was a great twist to all of the repetitive setlist from the previous shows. Pretty much after that amazing moment, the setlist was the same but with Walk On finished the main set. Ultraviolet opened the Encore, the 6th AB song to be played. AMAZING, half the album. MoS finished this amazing show, with a Jungleland snippet. This show was amazing. this is 2nd place of my top 3 U2 shows.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2009-08-18 - Glasgow de Anam votado

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2011-05-15 - Mexico City de cesar_garza01 votado

Overall a good show, not as good as the 2nd night though. EBTTRT from this night appears on the From..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2009-08-20 - Sheffield de wangmaster votado

brilliant radio broadcast of a fantastic gig that's sure to become a highlight of the tour and a classic show..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Vertigo Tour

420 análises foram escritas por 126 usuários.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Escrito por Bloodraven - 2 anos atrás

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2005-09-17 - Toronto de haytrain votado

Show Highlights:
This really goes without saying, but the Mofo/Discotheque sequence really steals the show. In fact, it's the whole reason..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires de patou2 votado

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2005-10-04 - Boston de MattG votado

I downloaded the entire thing solely to hear "Crumbs From Your Table" placed that early in the setlist, and listened..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Elevation Tour

328 análises foram escritas por 87 usuários.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

Escrito por mattfromcanada - 4 meses atrás

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2001-03-30 - Atlanta de dank2525 votado

Brian and I had just recovered from Miami, and decided we could not miss this. Climbed in a car..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-11-18 - Las Vegas de WojBhoy votado

I like this show, I won't beat around the bush on that - sure, I wouldn't say it comes close..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-07-21 - Turin de cesar_garza01 votado

A good show that the crowd converted into a great show. Special performances of Pride and Out Of Control after..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Popmart

334 análises foram escritas por 103 usuários.

1997-12-03 - Mexico City

Escrito por loftarasa - 8 anos atrás

No lows, just highs really!
This was one of the first bootlegs I listened to and is since then my fave one because it really started my fandom and can be seen (actually both heard and watched!) as a perfect example of how great a U2 concert is.

Although it's hard to, some of my personal stand out songs here are
"Mofo" as it is the best live version of the song ever (imo)! I love especially Bono's greatly flowing singing and the little improvs he does here, too.

"I Will Follow" is a top notch performance as well. When I first heard this live version of I Will Follow, I was really blown away by the distinct difference from the 'normal' version. Simply Popmart-style.

"Pride" because of the passion the audience brings. When you watch the DVD you can see how impressed Bono is because he purposely stops starting singing the 3rd verse.

"Still Haven't Found" because if the audience (again), Bono's emotional talk and the powerful and emotional live rendition itself.

"All I Want Is You" because of the "Never Tear Us Apart" snippet. I remember clearly that the first time I listened to this I wasn't aware of Bono sometimes singing snippets from other songs, and when I suddenly heard him singing the lines from this INXS song I was close to tears for its power and meaning.

"Desire" ... priceless: Bono forgetting lyrics and trying to save his ass with "La Bamba" ....so to speak.

"Sunday Bloody Sunday" has Edge singing it solo, only armed with his acoustic guitar. Awesome!

"Bullet The Blue Sky" from this concert is my fave Popmart rendition. Awesome guitar by the Edge!

"Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me" as it is pure, mean rock by U2 . Great lyrics, great live.

"Mysterious Ways" for Edge's funky play/moves and Bono's singing at the end.

And "One" rather obviously for the Michael Hutchence reference and emotional performance.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas de ric votado

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1997-08-28 - Leeds de pablothewizard votado

It was raining heavily when we arrived and it never relented all day and evening. Proper lumpy Yorkshire rain too,..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1997-09-23 - Sarajevo de logger votado

If, like me, you're only starting your bootleg collection, this is one to grab to understand the sheer emotion that..
Leia a revisão inteira »


ZOO TV

498 análises foram escritas por 133 usuários.

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam

Escrito por CMIPalaeo - 1 Ano atrás

One of my favourite bootlegs. The sound is mostly really good and the performance is very interesting and unique, and the setlist it great. This show is very one-of-a-kind.

Highlights:
- The Fly, with an improvised rap in the middle
- Mysterious Ways with a great intro ('show me how to do it now!')
- Until the End of the World (best ever performance and transition)
- New Year's Day
- Wild Rover
- Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around the World (long performance, Bono stumbles with the lyrics a bit but very fun)
- I Still Haven't Found (unplugged, and with great drumming, and a totally improvised verse!)
- Bullet the Blue Sky (Bono starts with the second verse and then mashes the first and second verse together, but it's a powerful version with improvised lyrics)
- Mr MacPhisto is always funny, even though Bono was still figuring him out at this stage
- Ultra Violet
- Love Is Blindness (as always!)
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1992-03-05 - Atlanta de cesar_garza01 votado

This is the first truly great ZooTV bootleg. The band was still experimenting with the songs and that resulted in..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1992-05-22 - Milan de LadyMissGNYC votado

After a DJ set by BP Fallon, the crowd's energy exploded with the opener Zoo Station and went out quietly..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1992-11-10 - San Diego de cesar_garza01 votado

A great Outside Broadcast show, just after the 92 U.S. Presidential elections. Bono talks about that before and after ISHFWILF.
Let..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Lovetown

174 análises foram escritas por 72 usuários.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

Escrito por MWSAH - 9 anos atrás

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1989-12-01 - Osaka de aussiemofo votado

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-11 - Paris de cesar_garza01 votado

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-15 - Dortmund de cesar_garza01 votado

It doesn't get any better than this Lovetown leg and Dortmund is no exception. Perhaps the best show of the..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Joshua Tree Tour

293 análises foram escritas por 95 usuários.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Escrito por bodoheil - 2 anos atrás

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1987-10-20 - Iowa City de IAFAN votado

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-07-15 - Madrid de LikeASong votado

When the Where The Streets Have No Name organ sounded over the 125k people on the stadium and lights went..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-09-28 - New York de EDDMB votado

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 análises foram escritas por 10 usuários.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Escrito por MattG - 7 anos atrás

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 análises foram escritas por 67 usuários.

1985-03-21 - Chicago

Escrito por Ali709 - 9 anos atrás

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very good recording if you’re looking for the same thing as I was. I might suggest this other show as well, it’s got a longer and a bit better setlist (includes Indian Summer Sky, Surrender, Two Hearts Beat As One,...): 1984-10-23 - Nantes, France - St. Herblain (I found it right after having posted Chicago as this week’s bootleg!).

The whole bootleg and show are just great (talking about this week's show, not Nantes mentioned in the last paragraph!!)! Also, it’s interesting to hear them when they weren’t as big as they are now. The ego hadn’t done its work yet, they are a band who has just become famous and big…you can hear Bono’s comments that reflect this (telling the CBS people: “you want some people? Come up here!” or the comments before Knockin’… there is another part where he says they used to have 500 people watching them and that he’s glad there are so many watching now).

**Comments: Just wanted to point this out…it’s interesting how similar this show sounds to Joshua Tree Tour shows (particularly Paris 87, as I was listening to it at the same time). Of course, JT had new songs and a more confident band…but the (very short) speeches/comments (such as “for a very special man…” or “this is a big place but we’re bigger than this place”) and performances are very similar, which shows they didn’t spend as much time as they do now on how the tours should be, it REALLY was only about the music (though maybe we’re lucky that they changed their manners, or all the shows would be the same, up till now! )
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1985-04-18 - Worcester de cesar_garza01 votado

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1985-02-04 - Milan de CMIPalaeo votado

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh de aussiemofo votado

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in..
Leia a revisão inteira »


War Tour

169 análises foram escritas por 57 usuários.

1983-02-26 - Dundee

Escrito por ahn1991 - 7 anos atrás

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This is the one and only time the band ever performs it, so for that reason I think that this bootleg is really a treat to have. If you really can't stand the sound quality, especially if you're comparing it to Red Rocks, then at least take Like A Song from this bootleg.The sound is exactly as it says... average. However I will mention that even with the average sound, Like A Song still sounds amazing. I would just turn up the volume while playing it.


Personally it was the main reason I downloaded this one.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1982-12-02 - Manchester de bowenjaybee votado

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1983-02-26 - Dundee de nickbibby votado

A real gem for me. Loved the set list, especially the inclusion of Like A Song for the only..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1983-06-05 - Denver de EDDMB votado

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Leia a revisão inteira »


October Tour

107 análises foram escritas por 28 usuários.

1982-01-26 - Dublin

Escrito por daymo1202 - 8 meses atrás

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January 1982. According to him Bono was at the peak of his game and so too were the other band members. My friend had a backstage pass too but actually declined the offer and thought getting his then girlfriend home that night was more important. Such a gentleman!

His brother did go backstage and just shared a buffet with all those who were there including U2. Both my friend and his brother had seen U2 as early as 1979 in Dublin at the Dandelion Market and Trinity College so seeing them live and meeting them was no big deal. I keep telling them to write a book.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1981-08-16 - Slane de CMIPalaeo votado

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1982-07-04 - Werchter de cesar_garza01 votado

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1982-03-17 - New York de cesar_garza01 votado

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Boy Tour

117 análises foram escritas por 42 usuários.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Escrito por Dystopian45 - 1 Ano atrás

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1980-11-11 - Canterbury de fleavox votado

Interesting bootleg, great performance and an average recording, maybe if the taper were in another position we can get a..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1981-05-11 - Denver de cesar_garza01 votado

Excellent Boy bootleg with one of the best sounds available. The previous source was incomplete, but now we have the..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-09-12 - Scarborough de iTim votado

Still early in the tour and their career which probably explains the lack of enthusiasm in the audience. The band..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Early Days

37 análises foram escritas por 22 usuários.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Escrito por CMIPalaeo - 11 meses atrás

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little things at the end) but has very different lyrics. Speed of Life has lyrics, unlike the version that was eventually officially released. Trevor is an early version of Touch. Shadows and Tall Trees sounds quite different to the version on Boy.

Overall, a very solid show with great historical value. It's really something special to see the band at this early stage playing with all the passion and fire that will define their whole career.

Highlights
- Life On a Distant Planet (one of my favourite of U2's early songs)
- Another Day
- Pete the Chop
- Cartoon World
- Twilight
- Out of Control
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1980-07-27 - Co. Kildare de cesar_garza01 votado

Last pre-Boy bootleg and a short one too. There's actually some good stuff here. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock from this..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-03-02 - Tullamore de CMIPalaeo votado

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1979-10-05 - Cork de cesar_garza01 votado

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Various Dates

165 análises foram escritas por 64 usuários.

2015-10-16 - London

Escrito por ajr - 1 Ano atrás

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1983-12-18 - London de partygirl65 votado

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2011-10-15 - Hollywood de ahn1991 votado

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-11-11 - San Francisco de Unknown votado

A true raw outdoor performance. Engagement with the crowd takes place at some level on almost every song. Three..
Leia a revisão inteira »