Nossos usuários escreveram o total de 4,133 de resenhas de show. Esta página é uma grande maneira de explorar novos ou antigos bootlegs ou shows incríveis, basta atualizar a página pra ver coisas novas. Os shows mais bem cotados são baseados em shows com mais de duas avaliações. Você também pode escrever uma resenha se você escutou ou esteve no show, e nós o convidamos a fazer!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

208 análises foram escritas por 165 usuários.

2017-09-10 - Indianapolis

Escrito por ew6655 - 1 mês atrás

Amazing!!! Love waterboys intro "whole of the moon"then when Larry walks out starts pounding drums it's 2 hrs of visual sensory ecstasy & eardrum overload I was in section 322 pretty far in back of stadium and I felt floor under my feet vibrating Adam's claytons bass is so loud !!! U2 sound spot on very loud night! Edge is amazing how can one guitar player sound so loud and tight! Bono made reference to first dalton brothers appearance which was in Indy and Indy is place for firsts then they play new song "your the best thing about me" bono explains new song is about a dream he had where his wife was gone!
Amazing night !!! My wife's 1st U2 show she was blown away!!! This is my 3rd overall best U2 show in my life!!!
Better than 1987 show , I think YES!!!
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2017-07-18 - Barcelona de Thecoach votado

Took on the GA line from 2130hrs on Monday meeting up with the very well organised U2 Valencia who ran..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-07-08 - London de narelle votado

My son and I arrived at the ground at 9am to line up. It was a long wait but so..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-06-25 - Foxborough de CMIPalaeo votado

The show was awesome. Boston shows are generally great and this one was no exception. The Joshua Tree really was..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Innocence and Experience tour

284 análises foram escritas por 174 usuários.

2015-05-30 - Inglewood

Escrito por bcwgobuffs - 2 anos atrás

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983 and I’ve seen every tour including the Conspiracy of Hope Tour since then. {Curious readers can see the full list at the end}

It was nearly 32 years ago to the day that my sister, 12, and me, 18, stood side by side at the University of Colorado Events Center in Boulder; the night AFTER Red Rocks, for our first show.
Back in the day, Bono walked into the crowd sans a ramp, and that night he stood in the lower bowl equivalent not 5 feet from us and sang “send in the clowns, bring on the clowns” – magic.

Despite living 1,500 miles apart, Young Sis has joined me on 9 shows over the years: every tour but Pop, ironically, cuz she was pregnant with my nephew. Our other sister, Old Sis, at 1,700 miles away also attended LA 530 and was with us at 4 of the shows over the years. I have a unique U2 Tour family tradition with my sisters; and candidly we are wondering if LA 530 is the end. Plus, my wife’s been to 4 shows with me, my kids, one, even my parents got into the act in their sixties in 2005.

Enough of the Context, on to Los Angeles.

We went “Lazy GA” as some call it.

After clearing the sort of nerve wracking Credit Card Entry technology we ambled in to the Forum around 7:15 PM. Took our spot about 12 feet off of the E stage rail and hung out with the typical gracious and interesting U2 crowd. Fun fact, Anthony Kiedis of the Red Hot Chile Peppers and his girlfriend headlined the VIP cattle pen right behind us.

Bono’s entry near the E stage did not catch us off guard as fellow GAerz indicated it would happen. A cool moment anyway, and reminded me that U2 always seems to find a way to make the opening interesting.

The first four songs rocked: 20 minutes of pure adrenaline. I was pleasantly surprised at the opener, Miracle of Joey Ramone; it came off better than I expected though the sing along probably helped. Two songs from Boy and Vertigo were well placed and extremely powerful.

Other highlights for me, pre-Wanderer intermission, included Iris, Song for Someone, and Sunday Bloody Sunday. The visuals during Iris and Cedarwood Road were top notch and helped tell the story, and for the most part I thought the visuals helped the songs along without dominating them all night.

Upon re-hearing SBS through a bootleg this version it came off nicer than I thought too, but I suspect U2 might be tiring of trying to reinvent the song to make it interesting for them to play.
Song for Someone is a personal SOI fave – enjoyed seeing it from 15 feet of Bono, and his vocals were spot on during SFS and the entire night.

The Wanderer intermission was just that, intermission – nothing too exciting there for me.

From my perspective, the shows lower moments followed. Though I enjoyed hearing Invisible, and it was done well, I did not enjoy the full-band in the cage-screen routine. Especially during Better Than The Real Thing – the cage seemed to detract from the song and the band seemed stuck in a moment they could not get out of. Awkward might be the best word.

Moving on to the E Stage the band added a fifth member for Mysterious Ways and this guy sucker punched and faux boxed and danced with Bono whilst also taking charge of the Meerkat Stream, I think. Pretty sure this guy’s been on stage before; it looked pretty chummy all around. It was interesting to see the Meerkat stream pushed to the video wall in the Forum; that was a WTF is going on technology moment for me and my 50+ years.

Up next, Stuck, Elevation and Every Breaking Wave bellowed right in front of us, though my previously mentioned sisters people surfed closer to the rail, while I held back. Every Breaking Wave was amazing in this context, and a woman next to me fired up a real Bic Lighter, which I joked, “it only shows your age” and this observation got me both the stink eye and a laugh.

Not a big fan of Stuck anymore, but this piano version was nice; the other tour debut, Elevation, was very energetic as well.

Speaking of “not a big fan,” Bullet was next. Having seen this song nearly 15 times, I’d previously posted, “no mas, it’s my bathroom break.” Much to my very pleasant surprise, Bullet was more like a Cannon or a Bomb. I really enjoyed this take on an old classic from ’87.

From Bullet forward the show was above average, though nothing super spectacular from my viewpoint. Hands that Built leading into Pride was very solid, and the sing along for With or Without You was a lot of fun as always. COBL was good, but the poor 8-year old kid on stage looked petrified and sort of detracted from the song in my view. Streets and Beautiful Day were also solid, and the tie in to Red with Streets was tastefully done.

Though I enjoyed Still Have Not Found and the band exit, that song is not my first choice as a closer – but they never asked me. I’m a traditionalist so I’d have preferred something from SOI or “40.” “40” is the best closing song from any band, ever; it’s chilling to sing along after the band leaves the stage IMO.

All in all, a great night punctuated by a solid set list, an amazing sound and video system, and the company of my sisters. U2 were in great form, Bono sounded great, and despite a couple of awkward cage-screen and stage guest moments, this was a great show. Really great.

At $85 I’d do this again in a heartbeat, and next time I’ll just walk in about 8:15 and still have one hell of a good night.

War – Boulder, CO
Unforgettable Fire – Denver (St.Patricks Day)
Joshua Tree – Denver, Kansas City
Conspiracy of Hope – Denver, 3rd row, my best seats ever.
Pop – Kansas City
Zoo Inside – Phoenix
Zoo Outside – Ames, Iowa and Denver
Elevation – Chicago, Kansas City, Oakland
Vertigo – Omaha, Minneapolis, Denver
360 – Minneapolis, Las Vegas
SOI – Los Angeles, #Hoping2016
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2015-12-06 - Paris de LocalHero votado

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing,..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-10-09 - Barcelona de u2fancat votado

Woo-hoo, back in Barcelona! I flew with BA, which meant a slightly later flight and a later time to be..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-11-02 - London de u2fancat votado

The boss & his wife were to come to this concert too, but he did warn me that there might..
Leia a revisão inteira »


U2 360° Tour

725 análises foram escritas por 365 usuários.

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford

Escrito por EDDMB - 8 anos atrás

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room was great.The spacestation sequence during this song was very well done.NLOTH sounded fantastic.I was happy the old classic NYD was played,even though Adam butchered it, while Bono was introducing him.Kinda a funny moment,the band get lost,and Bono calls from the Edge to solo.Im glad they have played it only here and there,and not every night.Ultra Violet,well done.I liked the red microphone.Bono was swinging on it and almost crashed into Edge.My only regret was not hearing Bad either night.As I have mentioned many times over,MOS is a weak song to close a great show with.Alot of fans walked out during the song.IMO All I want Is You or Bad or....ANY classic would be better fitting to close the gig.But the crowd was great for me,we loved it,great seats,great band,and of course, in the great Metropolitan area NY/NJ. See you in 2010.Cheers !!!!!
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2011-07-20 - East Rutherford de EDDMB votado

Loved it.A great way to end the 360 tour for me.The band played a great show this night.They were all..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2009-09-12 - Chicago de bpt3 votado

From getting in line at 6am to the end of Moment of Surrender, I'll never forget this first show. Bono..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2011-06-18 - Anaheim de ahn1991 votado

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Vertigo Tour

420 análises foram escritas por 126 usuários.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Escrito por Bloodraven - 2 anos atrás

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires de Arghier votado

I have this same record but split into 4 parts, 5 or 6 songs in each one. so, if you..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2005-09-17 - Toronto de haytrain votado

Show Highlights:
This really goes without saying, but the Mofo/Discotheque sequence really steals the show. In fact, it's the whole reason..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford de EDDMB votado

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Elevation Tour

328 análises foram escritas por 87 usuários.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

Escrito por mattfromcanada - 6 meses atrás

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2001-10-27 - New York de cesar_garza01 votado

From the outside, this is simply the best Elevation concert and the most special one. It was way more important..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-11-23 - Phoenix de MattG votado

Even though the sound was the only thing meriting a 4.5 star recording, some of the treats throughout this show..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-12-02 - Miami de cesar_garza01 votado

So it ended where it all began. Bono was singing for Miami but he knew that all America was listening...
Leia a revisão inteira »


Popmart

336 análises foram escritas por 104 usuários.

1997-08-28 - Leeds

Escrito por ric - 8 anos atrás

absolutely the best popmart gig in my opinion - there are a couple of other shows that might be considered equally as good but we've all seen/heard mexico 1000's of times and the other well known highlights from the final shows of the tour and of course sarajevo which were all great but this gig just has something else about it for me. the band seems to be relaxed but at the same time on TOP form, and refreshingly there are no serious moments, not even from bono who just seems to be having a great time.

every song is awesome but the (many) highlights are"

mofo-i will follow are the best you will ever hear them bar none, new years day is as good as it ever got in 97, miami-bullet will blow your face off (i have never heard a more brutal sounding first few bars of bullet). please is intense, discotheque with its whole lotta' love outro is my favourite version of this song ever, velvet dress has the extra verse, HMTMKMKM is perfect, mysterious ways is also my favourite version ever - the george harrison outro just works SO well!! and the the closing cover of rain is the icing on the cake.

if you're a fan of the popmart era this has to be in your top 3 MUST HAVE shows! you will listen to it over and over again
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1997-12-12 - Seattle de Thefredmartin votado

Hey Lads and Lassies! It's been a long time since this show, nearly twenty years, but it's a story I've..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg de nfsmulder votado

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1997-07-02 - Foxboro de aussiemofo votado

It's a Popmart show worth getting. There's not a shred of brilliance to it but it's Popmart (legendary tour), it's..
Leia a revisão inteira »


ZOO TV

500 análises foram escritas por 133 usuários.

1993-06-12 - Cologne

Escrito por GoneBad - 8 meses atrás

At that time, I was overwhelmed by the sheer size, dimension and loudness of the event. It was my first and still only concert of that size, and it was incredible, but I also remember thinking they shouldn't make such a fuzz and just play the songs. Today I see it differently, I love the Sidney Concert film of the tour.
But I also realized that I'm not the type to got to these kind of events. Too many people in one place. I dont feel comfortable.
Strangely, the Dublin-Show that was broadcasted on Zoo Radio shorty after that, managed to be more memorable too me. Therefore, 4 Stars.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1993-06-04 - Munich de MattG votado

My ratings were pretty much consistent 3.5's all the way across the board, and here's why. This show wasn't terrible...
Leia a revisão inteira »

1992-04-23 - Vancouver de Breemsicle votado

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam de cesar_garza01 votado

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Lovetown

175 análises foram escritas por 72 usuários.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

Escrito por MWSAH - 9 anos atrás

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1989-10-12 - Melbourne de cesar_garza01 votado

The band continued their epic residency in Melbourne with this 4th show and this is one of the best! This..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-01 - Osaka de aussiemofo votado

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-11 - Paris de cesar_garza01 votado

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Joshua Tree Tour

293 análises foram escritas por 95 usuários.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Escrito por bodoheil - 2 anos atrás

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1987-07-08 - Brussels de djrlewis votado

I must have been in quite a bad place when I listened to this those months ago. Even my picky..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-09-12 - Philadelphia de viridian1 votado

First concert I ever went to age 17. I haven't missed a U2 tour since. Listening to this was like..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-10-20 - Iowa City de IAFAN votado

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 análises foram escritas por 10 usuários.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Escrito por MattG - 7 anos atrás

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 análises foram escritas por 67 usuários.

1985-03-21 - Chicago

Escrito por Ali709 - 9 anos atrás

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very good recording if you’re looking for the same thing as I was. I might suggest this other show as well, it’s got a longer and a bit better setlist (includes Indian Summer Sky, Surrender, Two Hearts Beat As One,...): 1984-10-23 - Nantes, France - St. Herblain (I found it right after having posted Chicago as this week’s bootleg!).

The whole bootleg and show are just great (talking about this week's show, not Nantes mentioned in the last paragraph!!)! Also, it’s interesting to hear them when they weren’t as big as they are now. The ego hadn’t done its work yet, they are a band who has just become famous and big…you can hear Bono’s comments that reflect this (telling the CBS people: “you want some people? Come up here!” or the comments before Knockin’… there is another part where he says they used to have 500 people watching them and that he’s glad there are so many watching now).

**Comments: Just wanted to point this out…it’s interesting how similar this show sounds to Joshua Tree Tour shows (particularly Paris 87, as I was listening to it at the same time). Of course, JT had new songs and a more confident band…but the (very short) speeches/comments (such as “for a very special man…” or “this is a big place but we’re bigger than this place”) and performances are very similar, which shows they didn’t spend as much time as they do now on how the tours should be, it REALLY was only about the music (though maybe we’re lucky that they changed their manners, or all the shows would be the same, up till now! )
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh de aussiemofo votado

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1985-02-04 - Milan de CMIPalaeo votado

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1985-01-31 - Cologne de cesar_garza01 votado

Fantastic show that will always be remembered by the best version of ''40'' ever: more than 16 minutes! And..
Leia a revisão inteira »


War Tour

169 análises foram escritas por 57 usuários.

1983-02-26 - Dundee

Escrito por ahn1991 - 7 anos atrás

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This is the one and only time the band ever performs it, so for that reason I think that this bootleg is really a treat to have. If you really can't stand the sound quality, especially if you're comparing it to Red Rocks, then at least take Like A Song from this bootleg.The sound is exactly as it says... average. However I will mention that even with the average sound, Like A Song still sounds amazing. I would just turn up the volume while playing it.


Personally it was the main reason I downloaded this one.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1982-12-06 - London de CMIPalaeo votado

A must-have. Excellent quality bootleg, probably the best I've heard from the early tours.

Highlights:
-Surrender (best performance, somewhat different than the..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1983-02-26 - Dundee de MattG votado

Rated high, because I really enjoyed this early show. Sometimes the early ones (pre-TUF, in my opinion) really just don't..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1982-12-02 - Manchester de bowenjaybee votado

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in..
Leia a revisão inteira »


October Tour

108 análises foram escritas por 29 usuários.

1982-03-17 - New York

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 anos atrás

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had slightly different lyrics, like The Cry part in Electric Co. According to Bono, they were almost arrested that day for trying to get into the St. Patrick's parade!
Highlights: Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Rejoice, Tomorrow (not the best version ever, I prefer the early War versions. Bono lied to the crowd saying it was the first performance ever. Naughty Bono!), Out Of Control and 11 O'Clock (Bono talks about Irish stereotypes and does a great snippet of Give Peace A Chance).
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1981-08-16 - Slane de CMIPalaeo votado

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam de cesar_garza01 votado

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1982-07-04 - Werchter de cesar_garza01 votado

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Boy Tour

117 análises foram escritas por 42 usuários.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Escrito por Dystopian45 - 1 Ano atrás

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco de CMIPalaeo votado

Excellent early show, with just about all the Boy Tour material represented. The band are energetic and really doing a..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-11-11 - Canterbury de fleavox votado

Interesting bootleg, great performance and an average recording, maybe if the taper were in another position we can get a..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-09-12 - Scarborough de iTim votado

Still early in the tour and their career which probably explains the lack of enthusiasm in the audience. The band..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Early Days

33 análises foram escritas por 21 usuários.

1979-10-05 - Cork

Escrito por cornellazar - 1 Ano atrás

I love this show / recording. All the old, unreleased tunes are stellar Punk/New Wave and hint at what U2 might have sounded like if they had continued on CBS or work with Martin Hannett beyond the 11 o'clock single.

Everything's great about this gig. To understand and gauge U2 of today is to really get into the spirit of this show. At the very core, little has changed.

Someone mentioned Glad To See You Go as a U2 song - it's actually a Ramones cover. The Edge hints at this by playing a few bars in Mount Temple School during the documentary It Might Get Loud.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1979-10-05 - Cork de LikeASong votado

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-03-02 - Tullamore de CMIPalaeo votado

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1979-10-05 - Cork de cesar_garza01 votado

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Various Dates

169 análises foram escritas por 65 usuários.

1983-12-18 - London

Escrito por partygirl65 - 9 meses atrás

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at the box office on the night of the show. There were several acts playing that night doing one or two songs including Ian Dury and the Blockheads, The Style Council, Mari Wilson and the Wilsations, Mike Peters and Dave Sharp from The Alarm and finishing the night were U2. The audience was littered with celebrities and I found myself sitting next to Paul Eddington (Yes Minister) and Michael Palin at one point. As U2 came on stage I ran down the front so had a perfect front row seat. After U2 had done Knocking on Heavens Door with Mike Peters (Mike taught Bono how to play the song) U2 burst into New Years Day. The next thing I know is Bono is bending down with his arm out to me and I take his hand and he pulls me up on stage. Wow!! I am onstage with U2. In those days it was customary for Bono to pull up a girl onstage during 11 O'clock Tick Tock so this was totally unexpected. Bono gets me to sit down on a monitor onstage whilst performing the song and then sits next to me, puts his arm around me and continues to sing. It is an experience I will never forget and is still the best moment of my life... Thank you Bono
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2011-10-15 - Hollywood de ahn1991 votado

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-10-16 - London de ajr votado

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1979-02-00 - Dublin de CMIPalaeo votado

Not a must-have, but an interesting look at U2's beginnings. For collectors of rare songs, this one has three unreleased..
Leia a revisão inteira »