Nossos usuários escreveram o total de 3,951 de resenhas de show. Esta página é uma grande maneira de explorar novos ou antigos bootlegs ou shows incríveis, basta atualizar a página pra ver coisas novas. Os shows mais bem cotados são baseados em shows com mais de duas avaliações. Você também pode escrever uma resenha se você escutou ou esteve no show, e nós o convidamos a fazer!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

52 análises foram escritas por 42 usuários.

2017-05-21 - Pasadena

Escrito por ahn1991 - 29 dias atrás

I attended night 1 with seat tickets and this time I had GA tickets. Wow, what a completely different experience it was. To start with, being on the floor gives you an entirely different perspective regarding the stage and screen. While this stage is by far one of the simplest we've seen in a few tours, it still draws you in with its massive scale.

The show is organized into three segments, an intro segment, the Joshua Tree segment, and the final encores segment. The first segment featured songs performed on the B Stage without the screen. This helps emphasize the songs and the showmanship of the band members themselves. Compared to the previous night, we did not get A Sort Of Homecoming, so this segment felt very brisk and soon enough we were into the second segment of the show. The Joshua Tree segment is definitely the crown jewel of the show and the performances clearly display that. This time I found Exit to be the highlight of the segment, amazingly powerful and passionate. The final segment featured some changes in the set order compared to the previous night. The highlight of this segment is Bad, by far. Another surprise performance was that of The Little Things That Give You Away, which was absent from the previous night. This new song served to close the show and I found it to be an amazing way to close out the show and made me excited for the new album.

Being in GA gave me a totally different experience compared to my show in the seats. When you are in GA, the screen occupies your entire field of view. When the screen turns on at the start of Streets, the atmosphere completely changes. In this tour, GA is definitely the way to go. This evening featured many strong performances as did the previous night, but in terms of how they want the show outside of the Joshua Tree set to flow, it seems like the band is still trying to flesh out the details. One thing is for certain is that this band is absolutely on fire. The creative team deserves a lot of credit for understanding how to best accompany each song with film and when to let the band's performance speak for itself. Ultimately, this is a show much better enjoyed in person than through recordings.
Excellent performances in combination with largely political undertones made for a very powerful show.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2017-05-12 - Vancouver de Birdman33ca votado

This was almost a few different shows blended into 1 for me. The opening songs on the B stage were..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-05-21 - Pasadena de bushido529 votado

I really loved the show. Although there was little things i didn't like and I'm not planning on talking about..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2017-06-14 - Tampa de GodPartII votado

I was too young to attend a concert from the original Joshua Tree Tour and often jealous of those who..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Innocence and Experience tour

279 análises foram escritas por 169 usuários.

2015-12-06 - Paris

Escrito por LocalHero - 1 Ano atrás

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing, energetic and full of emotions. Although the sound was too loud, it will be a great memory. When will the next. More details below.

Details :

2015, I know and listen to U2 since the beginning of their adventure but I have never seen them in concert. WHY, when I've seen dozens of live bands ????

I am a musician (trumpet). Around me, I was proud to announce that for the first time in my life I was going to attend a U2 concert.

On the evening of Friday, November 13, 2015, around 22:30, after a repetiton, I received a text message from my sister who wrote : "Watch the news on television, this is very serious."

In front of my TV, I was at first incredulous and then I realized that the situation was terrible in Paris. People were killed at random in various public places in the capital. I could not go to bed before knowing the outcome of the hostage-taking in "Le Bataclan". Late at night, it was the horrible announcement ; dozens of deaths were reported. I cried.

Then I thought about the U2 concert which I had to attend on November 14. I thought : "I can not go. I can not partying. I have to respect the victims. U2 will definitely cancel his upcoming concerts in Paris. How to go on stage the day after such a tragedy ?"

Soon after, U2 decided to cancel the concerts on 14 and 15 November. My first time at a U2 show was compromised. Yet it was not that I care about. I can still see them again as dozens of victims of the attacks will never be able to attend any show.

A few days later, I thought : "Life must go must go back to the theaters".

The week after the attacks, U2 provided postponing concerts in the 6 and 7 December. While containing my joy (always a thought for the victims, some of my region), I was looking forward to the announcement.

On December 6, at 12:30, with two friends and my wife, we take the road to Paris. We reserved parking in the basement that we find easily.

14:15, my friends decide to go directly to the Bercy Arena take their place in the queue. My wife and I go to "Le Bataclan" and "Place of the Republic" to recollect us. It was a very intense and very emotional moment.

16:30, we finally join our friends who are in the queue, doubling the spectators who kindly let us pass.

We met with youngs of Lyon. We share with them our different musical tastes, different experiences of concerts, our impressions of the quality of concert halls ... We eat our sandwishes.

18.30 Finally, the queue advance ; we lose sight of Lyon. The Arena "swallows" gradually spectators. We are among the first to access the pit. We sit on the edge of the "Red Zone" on the side "Adam Clayton."

While my friends and my wife will buy a souvenir T-shirt, I discover the facilities for the show. U2 machinery is worthy of Arras Main Square Festival or a show of Pink Floyd (or almost). Is the promise of a great show ?

I spotted the t-shirt "Nous n'avons pas peur - Paris" but the French flag is printed upside down. I give up to buy it, I will draw one myself.

We drink a few beers while listening to the background music, the sound is too loud. I protect my ears with plugs. Our tip to buy beer without queuing is to ask a Spanish viewer installed in the "red zone" order them. He accepts, it's very nice of him, his girlfriend sulks a bit anyway.

The pit fills up much faster than the seats that remain for a long time almost all empty. The thought crosses my : "people have requested reimbursement of places after the attacks." But no, it was not until the approach of the beginning of the concert that people take up their seats. In the distance, we recognize Mireille d'Arc among the VIPs.

Before the U2 concert, on stage, "models" (spectators?) Are positioned to help technicians with sensors to perform calibrations cameras to capture the spectacle.

Other technicians, those for the lights, are winched to projectors to fifteen meters above the pit. These are Americans. We discuss with them just before their climb.

The background music does finish more. I do not notice that "People have the power" by Patti Smith is introducing the show. When it becomes obvious that public clamor announces the arrival of Bono "At the other side of the Stage".

It is 20:30. Bono begins : "Vive la France ... Vive l'Europe." It gives me chills. And THE SHOW begins with "Miracle" in chorus brilliantly taken by a public impressive. It rallied as one man is unique, indescribable, unforgettable, stunning. Bono is moved, I feel this. I am happy to be here, I'm in show ("Merde aux cons").

The following titles continue to set an amazing atmosphere in the arena. Everyone is standing, claps hands, sing ... takes part in the show. Bono becomes the leader of the audience. "Bonjour Paris ... Ce soir nous sommes tous parisiens … Si vous aimez la liberté, Paris est votre ville". This day is special for spectators and for which U2 had announced a few days earlier, "We will give the best on 6 and 7 December in Paris."

The show is beautifully orchestrated and offers different atmospheres : energy, strength, memories, melancholy, anger, rebellion ... hope.

Brigitte, a spectator invited by Bono on stage, is to the height of the show. She is in harmony with the scene : black jeans, yellow sweater, yellow flower in her hair and a small French flag. She impresses the audience and Bono by her boldness (she gives a kiss to the four guys), spontaneity ("I'm from Paris, the best city of the world"), her joy to be there (she dances and films the show).

The success of the show is also based on visual effects and very successful lights. The giant screen, through which Bono and the rest of the group walks, gives him a unique dimension. This is unheard of. Bono does not mince words, does not hide his ideas. He illustrates "Welcome to The Refugees" by a very strong image : the stars of the European flag are replaced by drowned wearing a yellow vest floating in water.

The most moving tribute U2 in memory of the victims of November 13 happens to encores. The huge central screen, which crosses right through Bercy, becomes blue, white, red, shows the logo of peace and the names of 130 dead people on 13 November. Bono sings in French a few verses of "Ne me quitte pas" by Jacques Brel.

Bono also invited at the American rocker Patti Smith, has since Friday in Paris for two concerts in connection with the climate conference for a "People Have The Power" in energetic conclusion of a concert rich in color, and videos decibels.

Bono on stage and his three buddies actually give the best of themselves. I feel them very concentrated, very applied. They exchange glances with each other to play better together. They are very friendly and close to their audience. Bono appreciates the clamor and sometimes he does not know what to say. He is sincere. U2 is a very large group.

Very impressive, extraordinary. Why didn't i ever attended one of their concerts ?
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2015-11-07 - Glasgow de u2fancat votado

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-10-30 - London de u2fancat votado

So, I ended the week with another U2 concert! I swung by home first - I wanted to shop on..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2015-11-03 - London de u2fancat votado

Ah, the very last U2 show in London this year! As Bono said, they rather like being the house band...
Leia a revisão inteira »


U2 360° Tour

724 análises foram escritas por 364 usuários.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

Escrito por ahn1991 - 5 anos atrás

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The band mixed up the setlist in preparation of Glastonbury and the high powered opener worked like a charm. I actually like the format in which there is only 1 encore break. It seems to work better for me.

Highlights:
THE FLY!! - tour debut, a super charged song, the whole stadium went crazy
One - an extremely powerful speech about shrinking the stadium down to one digit followed by a great performance of the song. I personally think Bono's speeches work way better than the pre-recorded segment. No offense, Aung San Suu Kyi. It's a great thing that you were released, but Bono plays the crowd better.
Streets - I remember my mind being absolutely blown when I heard that intro
Ultra Violet - This beauty makes a comeback after about a month and it's just as great as ever! I personally like this song way better than HMTMKMKM, simply because it works way better with WOWY and MOS.
MOS - very moving because of the Jungleland reading at the end.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2011-06-18 - Anaheim de bushido529 votado

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever...
Leia a revisão inteira »

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford de EDDMB votado

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2009-08-18 - Glasgow de Anam votado

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Vertigo Tour

418 análises foram escritas por 124 usuários.

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires

Escrito por Arghier - 8 anos atrás

I have this same record but split into 4 parts, 5 or 6 songs in each one. so, if you are interested... xDDD

highlights, well there are many:
_COBL
_UTEOTW (I really love the strength of this version)
_LAPOE (the U23D's version)
_ Pride / Streets
_Zoo Station
_The fly (the U23D's version too)
_Mysterious ways (really entertaining)
_WOWY (one of the most melodic of the entire tour)
_Mothers.. (just, listen it)
_All I want is you (as someone already said, bono gives it all here)

lowlights:
_Vertigo (well, it's no bad, the problem is that you can note the tiredness in bono's voice)
_Sometimes... (not so good)
_Original... (they were not very inspired)
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2005-06-18 - London de EDDMB votado

Its great..I would give it a 5 but..the 3 missing songs make me take off a notch.This is a MUST..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford de EDDMB votado

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2006-02-12 - Monterrey de Bloodraven votado

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Elevation Tour

326 análises foram escritas por 85 usuários.

2001-10-31 - Providence

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 1 Ano atrás

A great find in the Elevation tour and one of the best setlists of the tour. Very electric start of the show with Elevation and BD (still fresh). SBS was very emotional with the crowd shouting USA, USA! The best part of the show is the middle part. We had Larry coming up to say a few words (and he was funny too!) and then a celebratory Party Girl, even if Bono forgot an entire verse. Then we had a real treat with a full performance of Slow Dancing. I love this song, so having this in any show is a real highlight for me. Unfortunately, at the end the band overdid it and it turned into a jam session, almost ruining the song. After Kite (great as usual) Wild Honey is next. Say what you want about the song, I really like it, so there's that. Next is Please, very according to the times. Even acoustic is incredibly powerful and the crowd loved it. Bad had a snippet of Fool To Cry and segued into Streets always works.
After the encore the show was not as strong, but Walk On is still an excellent closer.
This is a show worth downloading for the rarities and the great performances.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2001-03-30 - Atlanta de dank2525 votado

Brian and I had just recovered from Miami, and decided we could not miss this. Climbed in a car..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-11-23 - Phoenix de MattG votado

Even though the sound was the only thing meriting a 4.5 star recording, some of the treats throughout this show..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2001-03-29 - Charlotte de cesar_garza01 votado

3rd Elevation show and the performances are getting better and better. Elevation starts the show with a great I'm Like..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Popmart

333 análises foram escritas por 102 usuários.

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford

Escrito por EDDMB - 7 anos atrás

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics for Elevation.They also went back into arena's for the Elevation AND Vertigo tours.The 360 tour reminds me a little bit of this Pop madness.Just a little.The stadium was NOT sold out,nor were the other 2 nights at Giants stadium.I didnt bother buying tix for the other 2 nights.Thats shocking for me,I saw the band 10 times on ZooTV,10 times on Joshua,and 4 times on UF tour.From 1993 -1998,this was the lowpoint of the bands career.IMO,Bono doesnt have to dress up like the Devil,or one of The Village People to sing a song.I know it was about poking fun, but it was an embarrassment to the band.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1997-08-28 - Leeds de pablothewizard votado

It was raining heavily when we arrived and it never relented all day and evening. Proper lumpy Yorkshire rain too,..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1997-08-28 - Leeds de ric votado

absolutely the best popmart gig in my opinion - there are a couple of other shows that might be considered..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1997-07-02 - Foxboro de haytrain votado

Decent bootleg, but the performance was pretty lackluster in my opinion. I'll make sure when I see them on the..
Leia a revisão inteira »


ZOO TV

497 análises foram escritas por 133 usuários.

1992-04-23 - Vancouver

Escrito por Breemsicle - 5 anos atrás

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real Thing - Bono introduces the band; "This is the Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr...and I don't know who the f**k I am tonight" and during the song goes into his loudest "TAKE ME HIGHER!" ever. It'll startle you if you're not expecting it. After the song, he tries (unsuccessfully) to make a call to buy a diamond ring he sees on TV, in the style of the Auburn Hills pizza-for-everyone concert.
Mysterious Ways - great extended solo from Edge; my favorite version ever.
One - Bono improvises the last bit, and it almost makes sense: "One love. One life. One life. One wife. One love. You get to share her. If you give it away, [kids?] have gone astray. You can push it up. You can buck it up and get it all mixed up. Knockin', knockin', knockin' up, love!"
Until the End of the World - extended ending
Bad - Bono gets into it and leads the audience in screaming "no!".
Bullet the Blue Sky - I think it's because of the recording, but it's a lot faster than usual, which is fun to hear for once.
With or Without You - "We will shine like stars in the summer night. We will kick the darkness 'till it bleeds daylight. One hope. One blood." Everything's extended, from Edge's solo to the Shine Like Stars snippet to the last chords Edge strums. The highlight of the whole concert, and that says a lot.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1992-06-11 - Stockholm de germcevoy votado

I couldn't be arsed posting on this show because there isn't a lot that can be said about this show..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1992-03-13 - Worcester de Breemsicle votado

Worth hearing. It's a really fun concert, but the poor sound makes it a difficult listen.

Highlights:

Even Better than the..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1993-12-10 - Tokyo de MattG votado

Very enjoyable to be able to hear the famous "The Zoo is Closed" show (though I was hoping Bono would..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Lovetown

172 análises foram escritas por 71 usuários.

1989-12-01 - Osaka

Escrito por aussiemofo - 7 anos atrás

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't know what was funnier, Bono getting angry or the mental picture of a Japanese crowd moshing to I Still Haven't Found...
It gets better in the middle of People Get Ready "Listen guy, one more piece of shit out of you and you're outta here. I don't care if you paid the front row. I'm tellin' ya. Leave him for one more and he's fuckin' outta here."

* One Tree Hill---->Streets. If that's not how Streets was meant to start I don't know what is!

* All I Want Is You and 40 close out the show nicely.

Lowlights

* One of the only occasions when Angel was not played leaving BB King's band a bit short. I guess something had to give with the inclusion of Slow Dancing. The BB King set would go on to become entrenched as the encore during the second leg.

* The setlist could have used With or Without You before 40.

* Three covers is probably one too many, but I suppose they added to the fun and I'm being picky now.

Overall, a show definitely worth getting and keeping. The Point Depot gigs and, to a lesser extent Rotterdams, are the yardstick for Lovetown boots and performances but this Osaka show isn't far behind. I got it a while ago and still enjoy listening to it every now and then.

4 stars overall.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1989-10-14 - Melbourne de PageU2 votado

One of many shows on this leg of Lovetown and it's an awesome show: Bono and the boys give it..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-01 - Osaka de cesar_garza01 votado

The setlist was shaken quite a bit, I don't know if it flows well, but it's always interesting to hear..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1989-12-11 - Paris de cesar_garza01 votado

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Joshua Tree Tour

291 análises foram escritas por 95 usuários.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Escrito por bodoheil - 1 Ano atrás

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1987-07-15 - Madrid de LikeASong votado

When the Where The Streets Have No Name organ sounded over the 125k people on the stadium and lights went..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-10-20 - Iowa City de IAFAN votado

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-04-24 - Daly City de MattG votado

This version of "Bad" rivals the show from Rosemont, IL that is arguably U2's best show EVER, right up there..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 análises foram escritas por 10 usuários.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Escrito por MattG - 7 anos atrás

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 análises foram escritas por 67 usuários.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 anos atrás

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1985-02-04 - Milan de CMIPalaeo votado

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh de aussiemofo votado

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1984-08-31 - Wellington de cesar_garza01 votado

A very inspired show during weird circumstances. Bono had forgotten his guitar riffs and he had to buy his own..
Leia a revisão inteira »


War Tour

169 análises foram escritas por 57 usuários.

1982-12-02 - Manchester

Escrito por bowenjaybee - 8 anos atrás

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in the late 80's, I loved it then and I love it now..... I highly recommend this to anyone who has played in a band and asked the sound engineer to record their band through the mixing desk (soundboard)........this is a totally raw mixing desk recording with the band upfront, warts and all and the audience cannot be heard which makes the recording even stranger...Plus you get to hear very early versions of Surrender, Sunday Bloody Sunday & New Years Day before the War album was released,, compare these versions to the Red Rocks versions and you can hear what an amazing transformation U2 and the new songs went through in just 6 months......A classic bootleg!
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1983-02-26 - Dundee de MattG votado

Rated high, because I really enjoyed this early show. Sometimes the early ones (pre-TUF, in my opinion) really just don't..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1983-06-05 - Denver de EDDMB votado

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1983-05-05 - Boston de cesar_garza01 votado

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so..
Leia a revisão inteira »


October Tour

107 análises foram escritas por 28 usuários.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 anos atrás

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1982-01-26 - Dublin de daymo1202 votado

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1982-07-04 - Werchter de cesar_garza01 votado

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1981-08-16 - Slane de CMIPalaeo votado

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Boy Tour

117 análises foram escritas por 42 usuários.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Escrito por Dystopian45 - 1 Ano atrás

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco de CMIPalaeo votado

Excellent early show, with just about all the Boy Tour material represented. The band are energetic and really doing a..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-11-11 - Canterbury de fleavox votado

Interesting bootleg, great performance and an average recording, maybe if the taper were in another position we can get a..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1981-06-09 - London de germcevoy votado

Good show, good recording, good performance. Solid all round. How great is it to think that people in the audience..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Early Days

37 análises foram escritas por 22 usuários.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Escrito por CMIPalaeo - 9 meses atrás

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little things at the end) but has very different lyrics. Speed of Life has lyrics, unlike the version that was eventually officially released. Trevor is an early version of Touch. Shadows and Tall Trees sounds quite different to the version on Boy.

Overall, a very solid show with great historical value. It's really something special to see the band at this early stage playing with all the passion and fire that will define their whole career.

Highlights
- Life On a Distant Planet (one of my favourite of U2's early songs)
- Another Day
- Pete the Chop
- Cartoon World
- Twilight
- Out of Control
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

1979-10-05 - Cork de LikeASong votado

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1979-10-05 - Cork de cesar_garza01 votado

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1980-03-02 - Tullamore de CMIPalaeo votado

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of..
Leia a revisão inteira »


Various Dates

161 análises foram escritas por 61 usuários.

1983-12-18 - London

Escrito por partygirl65 - 5 meses atrás

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at the box office on the night of the show. There were several acts playing that night doing one or two songs including Ian Dury and the Blockheads, The Style Council, Mari Wilson and the Wilsations, Mike Peters and Dave Sharp from The Alarm and finishing the night were U2. The audience was littered with celebrities and I found myself sitting next to Paul Eddington (Yes Minister) and Michael Palin at one point. As U2 came on stage I ran down the front so had a perfect front row seat. After U2 had done Knocking on Heavens Door with Mike Peters (Mike taught Bono how to play the song) U2 burst into New Years Day. The next thing I know is Bono is bending down with his arm out to me and I take his hand and he pulls me up on stage. Wow!! I am onstage with U2. In those days it was customary for Bono to pull up a girl onstage during 11 O'clock Tick Tock so this was totally unexpected. Bono gets me to sit down on a monitor onstage whilst performing the song and then sits next to me, puts his arm around me and continues to sing. It is an experience I will never forget and is still the best moment of my life... Thank you Bono
Leia a revisão inteira »

Performance:
Audiência:
Som:
Geral:

2015-10-16 - London de ajr votado

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get..
Leia a revisão inteira »

1987-11-11 - San Francisco de Unknown votado

A true raw outdoor performance. Engagement with the crowd takes place at some level on almost every song. Three..
Leia a revisão inteira »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury de EDDMB votado

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Leia a revisão inteira »